Vegan Pumpkin Pie

This past weekend was Canadian Thanksgiving and I made my annual easy vegan pumpkin pie. I love this recipe and it has been my go-to ever since my mom sent it my way. You can find the recipe at About.com.

Ingredients:

3/4 pound silken (soft) tofu
1 16 ounce can pumpkin puree
1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
3/4 tsp ginger
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp salt
1/3 cup oil
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 tbsp molasses
1 pre-made pie crust

 

 

Preparation:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
Combine all ingredients in a food process or blender and process until smooth. Pour into pie crust.

Bake for one hour.

Chill before serving and top with whipped cream or non-dairy whipped cream if desired.

 

 

This pie is so good and so quick. Hope you have the chance to try this recipe and love it like I have!

Happy Baking!

Emma ❤

 

Leave a Reply

